1. breathing lines 08:19
2. new ears of the North 06:56
3. heart of the many 06:33
4. obsessive narratives 06:17
5. Rwanda skies 04:09
6. stalks of the night 05:44

Duo Ristić / Paunović collaborates since 2014. Main focus in their work is synthesis of instrumental improvisation and sonic ambient. In their performances they often surprise with a bio political element, reflecting on conceptual heritage of the 20th century sound related praxis.

Gleam archives is unique reflection on sound perception of spatial cognitive codes in collective memory. In search of a multidimensional sound picture duo creates organic synthesis of electronic ambient, atypical treatment of the instrument, field recordings and music concrete.

Sensibility of created spaces invites for fully engaged listening and deliberation of the ambient sound perception ontology.

Manja Ristić, violin, piano, composition, field recordings, editing
Marko Paunović, ambient sampling, tapes & loops, editing

Guest performer ~ Muqata'a, electronic set

Cover by Pieces froides, Variations on a Theme of Wachsmann

Special thanks to Ivan Kadelburg


released May 5, 2016



Marko Paunovic Belgrade, Serbia

Marko Paunović, ambient artist and sound sculptor works on the synthesis of electro-acoustics and ambient. As he works in the field of minimalism / ambient music / drone, his compositions investigate sound potential and refers to melancholic autistic atmosphere of north landscapes. ... more

contact / help

Contact Marko Paunovic

Streaming and
Download help